A Yellow Dress

Myself Monday workings for this week:  Yellow Dress.

20140218_105401

Pocket!
Pocket!

Decided to just make my own pattern.  Kind of.  I did use a dress I like the fit of to draw the pattern out on newspaper.  The pockets are way too low, however, the dress is also longer than I desired so I spent this evening ripping out stitches and will reattach the bodice and skirt at some point.  I have several custom works I need to finish up first.  It also needs binding around the neck and shoulders.  The bust darts are perhaps too high but I have yet to try it on with a bra.   This could considerably change things.

2 thoughts on “A Yellow Dress

  1. Pingback: A Yellow Dress, Finished | brown bird green string

Leave a Reply

