A Big Year!

Wow, it’s been so long since I’ve been here I don’t know where to start!  Guess I should catch you up to where I left off….Halloween!

Following Halloween, I pretty much began the Holiday Madness Period.  I sewed every spare second moment I had!  I made some fun things for my Etsy shop and three holiday craft shows (I Made It! for the HolidaysHollywood Theater Holiday Craft and Flea Market, Evolutionary Art Faire), but I also found some time to make a few little presents for others.   A quick peek:

Mermaid doll for wee two
Mermaid doll for wee two
Remove memaid skirt and ta-da!  Ready for landtrippin'.
Remove mermaid skirt and ta-da! Ready for landtrippin’.
Wee One requested a wallet with a birdcage with a bird in it, so...
Wee One requested a wallet with a birdcage with a bird in it, so…
Inner view of wallet with card holders and billfold
Inner view of wallet with card holders and billfold

Thinking of adding some mermaids into my doll line on Etsy and in person at future craft fairs/shows/markets.  What do you think?

I also made a duo of custom dolls last-minute for some sweet little sisters.  I made up some drawstring bags from some holiday print fabric and stamped up some gift tags to make the giving even easier.

Custom eye, hair and dress colors, one wavy hair, one straight hair.
Custom eye, hair and dress colors, one wavy hair, one straight hair.

Taking a small respite and then, back at it!  Hope your holidays are fantastic and cheers to a bright New Year!

4 thoughts on “A Big Year!

  1. Oh I’m so glad you posted! I’ve missed you! I love the mermaid, she is fabulous! Happy wonderful holidays! (but not so happy football season) ha!
    blessings
    ~*~

    • LAURA!!! So glad to hear from you! I will come check your blog in a moment to catch up. Yes, not so happy footballwise…but that gives us time for other things, no? Brightest blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

