Vampires, be warned!

Today I harvested about half of my garlic plantings.  I planted some two autumns ago and forgot to harvest it last summer until it had pretty much dissolved into the earth.  This year, I did not lose sight of it and when I saw the brown leaves in the garden, I dug it up from the earth.  The other three varieties are not in the garden and don’t have the brown leaves yet so I will give them a little more time.  I’m excited to eat some fresh garlic and hope to plant a ton more this fall!

Leave a Reply

