June Is GONE!!!

Does everyone somehow get super-busy during the summer?  I don’t know whether I’m coming or going most days.  I feel badly for neglecting this blog for so long and must try harder.

We’ve visited amusement parks (two!), gone camping, visited the Three River’s Arts Fest twice, enjoyed WYEP’s music fest and Carnegie Library’s Reading Extravaganza.  We’ve kept up with storytimes, visited the spray park and had a big birthday party! That was June.

Oh, and I also vended at my very first I Made It! Market event!  (Pic HERE).  I was sewing like a woman possessed, ’til 2AM some nights, to finish some things to bring along.  I feel like I can breathe again for the first time but don’t want to forget I have another big event, the Brookline Breezefest, coming up in August and I want to keep plugging away.

Here are pics of some of my newer works; as always, you can find them in my Etsy shop and get updates on Facebook.

Fabric headbands from assorted upcycled materials.
Owl table runner. Sold this one! Made from upcycled fabrics, buttons and a coffee bean bag from my local coffee shop.
Owl table runner closeup on stitching detail.
Purse made from…a pair of pants. Fully lined with lots of pockets inside too!
Inside view of pants purse.
Jeep Wallet. Applique Jeep, grommets in wheels.
Jeep Wallet inner. Camo print from a friend’s Army uniform!!
Four new dolls.

Oh, I made this too;  a purse to give to a friend.

Messenger bag.
Back
Inside lined with bright orange, pockets.

What had everyone else been up to?  Love to hear!

Leave a Reply

